School Board Elections


(Public Notice of Filing)

The Mid-Buchanan R-V School District of Buchanan County encourages qualified persons interested

in running for a position on the School Board to file to be a candidate in the April 7, 2020, election.

Interested persons may file at the superintendent's offices located at 3221 SE St Rt H, Faucett, MO

64448. For more information, contact Jay Albright, at 816-238-1646. Ballot placement will be

determined by name placement on sign-in sheet, first in, first on.

First day to file a Declaration of Candidacy will be on Tuesday, December 17th, 2019, at 8:00 a.m.

and will continue during the district's regular business hours, which are Monday through Friday from

8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Except for the first and last day of filing, filing will not occur on days that the

school district's central offices are closed due to inclement weather. Filing will also not occur on the

following holidays and breaks when the school district's central offices are closed: December 23rd,

2019 thru January 5th, 2020 as well as January 20th, 2020. Filing will end on Tuesday, January 21st,

2020, at 5:00 p.m.


There are three (3) positions available with three-year terms.

* * * * * * *