Board of Education

School Board Members:

President                Bob Carpenter      Email: bcarpenter@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Vice President       Chad Eddins          Email:  ceddins@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Treasurer               Cindy Rumpf         Email:  crumpf@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Secretary                Gail Pike               Email:  gpike@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Member                  John Anderson     Email:   janderson@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Member                  Kevin Anderson   Email:   kanderson@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Member                 David Scaggs        Email:  dscaggs@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Member                 Paula Chambers    Email:   pchambers@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us

Board Meetings:

Regular Session Meetings

Regular business session meetings of the Board of Education are generally held the third Monday of each month with the regular business session beginning at 6:30 p.m. Board meetings are held in the Library of the Mid-Buchanan High School located at 3221 SE Hwy H, Faucett,, Missouri 64448.  Confirmation of Board of Education meetings should be made by calling 816.238-1646, ext 183 during business hours Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Summer hours are Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.). Board of Education meetings are also posted on this website.

Regular business session meetings are open to the public. Anyone wishing to address the board on an agenda item topic must first go through established administrative channels.

Closed Session Meetings

Closed session meetings are generally held prior to or immediately after the regular business session meetings of the Board. A meeting may be closed for matters relating to legal actions, leasing, purchase or sale of real estate where public knowledge of the transaction might adversely affect the legal consideration, discussion of hiring, firing, disciplining,or promoting of employees, and confidential matters pertaining to students.



 

Custodian of Records

The Mid-Buchanan R-V School District maintains official records in the normal course of business as required by law.  The Custodian of Records for the Mid-Buchanan R-V School District is Mrs. Stacey L. Rasco. She can be reached at 816-238.1646 extension 183 or via email at srasco@midbuchanan.k12.mo.us.